Login | Register
About Southwind
About the SPOA
Contact Us
Architectural & Landscaping Guidelines
Board Members
Board Meetings & Minutes
Common Area Maintenance
Community Services
Covenants and Rules
File Cabinet/Documents
Financial Management
Gate & Loss Prevention Services
Member Directory
Violations and Waivers


Board Members

2020 Board of Directors

There are nine members of the Southwind Board of Directors; six from Southwind and three from Sunset Beach. Board Members are elected and serve two year terms. Applications are available from the Association Manager. All applications are due in November. Elections are held by ballot in conjunction with the Annual Homeowners Meeting (2nd Wednesday in December).
Current Board Members are:
Name Represents Position
Steve Duresky Southwind President
Bruce Kennedy Southwind
VP, Landscaping/Irrigation Chair
Wendy Arbuckle Southwind Secretary/Treasurer
Barry Johnson Southwind Roads/Drainage Chair
Toni Maine Southwind Director
Roxie Orr Southwind Director
Dustin Pace Sunset Beach Representative, Security Chair
Gustavo Beltra Sunset Beach Representative
Kissy Gordon Sunset Beach
Homeowners Advocacy Committee
Karl Welhart, Chairman
Architectural Committee 
Don Roberts, Chairman
Wendy Arbuckle
Website Maintenance

We are always looking for volunteers to help on various committees. For more information on a specific committee, please click on one of the links below. If you would like to become a member, please contact the Association Manager.